Skip to content ↓

Ridgewood

School

Term dates

Holiday

Schools close (PM)

Re-open (AM)

Start of school year

 

Mon 3 September 2018

Autumn half term holiday

Fri 26 October

Mon 5 November

Christmas holiday

Fri 21 December

Mon 7 January 2019

Spring half term holiday

Fri 15 February

Mon 25 February

Easter holiday

Fri 12 April

Mon 29 April

May bank holiday

Fri 3 May

Tues 7 May

Summer half term holiday

Fri 24 May

Mon 3 June

Summer

Fri 19 July 2019

 

The school will be closed to students on the following training days in 2018/19:

  • Thursday 4 October
  • Friday 5 October
  • Monday 10 December
  • Friday 5 July
  • Monday 22 July

The school year 2018-19 finishes on Monday July 22, but this will be a disaggregated training day so students will finish the term on Friday July 19 2019.

The document which can be downloaded on this page gives more details of the term dates for 2018-19.

Term dates for 2019-20 are available here: www.doncaster.gov.uk/services/schools/school-holidays-and-term-dates.

Please note that term dates published on our website are accurate and reflect the holidays and dates set by Doncaster LA and by the school. Websites such as https://termdates.co.uk/school-holidays-ridgewood-school/ DO NOT always reflect this, and we would ask that you check this website when seeking information about term dates.